Hello world!

Hello and Welcome to my blog!

I love writing and discussing my favorite TV shows. Writing reviews seemed to be a good way to spark some conversation and find out what other people think about certain episodes. I just like to write, and this helps me practice getting what’s in my head onto paper.

Here are the shows that I write about:

Sanctuary is definitely one of my all-time favorite shows. I didn’t start watching it until just before the 3rd season aired (2010), but I have been a huge fan of Amanda Tapping since Stargate SG-1. There is so much to talk about when it comes to this show, and it is so interesting to hear how other people think things all fit together. I didn’t intend to write a review for every episode, but it seems that that is what is going to happen. I also write fanfiction for this show. I only have two stories at the moment, but am working on another one.

Farscape is a show that I discovered Christmas 2011. I ended up watching all four seasons in a week. Everything about the show is incredible and so well written. I think that this show had the best villain ever, but I hope to talk about that in the reviews. I don’t know if I will write reviews for every episode…I have been thinking of just doing some pieces about the characters themselves. We’ll see how it goes.

The West Wing is the most recent addition to my obsession (2012). I can’t believe I didn’t watch this when it originally aired! I missed out on all the hype. I think it took me a month to get through all 7 seasons, and then I immediately began watching it from the start again. There is so much going on in this show that I have found it hard to focus my reviews, but I am excited to see what other people have to say. I will definitely be writing reviews for most episodes of this show.

There is always the possibility of new shows being added to this list. And if anyone has suggestions…I love checking out new shows. I would love to do a set of reviews that are first impressions, but I keep forgetting and by the time I remember I have seen most of the show.

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. christinelewisartwork January 15, 2015 at 10:52 pm Reply

    Hello back! I haven’t seen most of the shows you love so much. But that’s OK! I think it’s great that you are exercising your writing muscle. It is good to try different things and see where it may lead. You are discovering yourself, if nothing more. Keep it up!

Leave a Comment

